What shows up on student screens in breakout rooms?

Written By Mollie Page (Liquid error: internal)

Updated at April 29th, 2020


Our current understanding is that students will see the first page of whatever you have loaded on the main conference page when the breakout rooms begin.  Changing your view once the breakout rooms have started does not seem to change what the students see.

  • If you want all students looking at the same multipage document, please put the file on Canvas and add a link to the public chat or shared notes page.
  • A student in the breakout room will also have presenter status (and they can switch among themselves by clicking on their name and choosing Take Presenter) so they can change what is on the screen
  • If students take notes in the breakout room notes, they need to save those BEFORE the breakout room ends.  

Was this article helpful?